Post Thanks / Like

What Constitutes or Defines Someone as a Professional Detailer?

Edited note by Original Poster (OP):
    I had placed this thread topic in the Professional Detailer`s General Discussion sub-forum, but it got "buried" in its alphabetical listing rather than by date, nor did come up as a New Post, so I re-created this topic as a Post New Thread here in this General Detailing Discussion tab. Hope you will understand.

I get asked this question from time-to-time if I am a "professional detailer", which I am not. I am a hobbyist detailer, although my detailing results may mimic (and I do mean MIMIC) a professional`s.

So what constitutes or defines someone a being a professional detailer:
    1) They have a business license or are registered as a Limited Liability Company (LLC)
    2) They pay federal, state, and local income taxes quarterly and their full-share of Social Security
    3) They have business insurance and can prove it to a client/customer
    4) They have the experience (previous detailing job) or training (trade;tech school or detailing seminars) to be a professional
    5) A building or van, if mobile (Yes, some one can run it out of their garage in rural areas. Many municipalities do NOT allow running businesses out of a residential home)
    6) The necessary equipment to be a detailer, IE, power polishers, extractors, LED lights, steamers, Paint Thickness Gage
    7) Professional-grade detailing products.
    8) Business website
    9) Detailing forms for pre-detailing vehicle inspections and estimates
    10) Business paperwork for customer receipts
    11) Ability to accept Paypal or other digital payment types
    12) Professional personal appearance and business demeanor