Post Thanks / Like
    Hi guys,

I went ahead and got the MF DA system, but it`s not removing the minor swirls from the paint on my S8. Someone had piped in on another thread that the D300 correction compound may not be aggressive enough for Audi paint and I should have listened.

What would be the next natural step? Could I start with M105 and then move to the D300 after that? And then finish up with the D301 finishing wax?

Thanks,

Rob
    Rob

40, Tacoma, WA

Total NOOB

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by QuattRob
    Hi guys,

I went ahead and got the MF DA system, but it`s not removing the minor swirls from the paint on my S8. Someone had piped in on another thread that the D300 correction compound may not be aggressive enough for Audi paint and I should have listened.

What would be the next natural step? Could I start with M105 and then move to the D300 after that? And then finish up with the D301 finishing wax?

Thanks,

Rob

Or call me today and we`ll see if we can dial in a procedure with what you`ve got.

(805) 478-1658 cell

Post Thanks / Like
    i would think the meg. mf system would work well on audi paint. but before you buy something else i would call kevin brown he`s one of the master when it comes to da and meg mf.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Kevin Brown
    Or call me today and we`ll see if we can dial in a procedure with what you`ve got.

(805) 478-1658 cell

Thank, Kevin! Little late tonight, so if it`s alright with you I`ll call tomorrow.
    Rob

40, Tacoma, WA

Total NOOB

Post Thanks / Like
    QuattRob- You`re in good hands with Kevin Brown :xyxthumbs

But FWIW, yeah...M105 oughta work OK on the S8. I`ve corrected my D2 series Audis with less aggressive stuff than that, just took a while (well....quite a while). Right before it got sideswiped, I fixed a few RIDS on my wife`s A8 with M105/orange foam (via the KBM) and it worked fine (even if it did still take a few tries).