Post Thanks / Like
    Ok so Im new to detailing and Ive decided to buy a Porter Cable 7424xp. Ill only be using the PC for application of a sealant ie MPL or BFWD and a light polish ie 106FA or CG 3n Nano Polish(which I have right now). Also a backing plate and pads.

Im looking to only buy 3 pads or so since thats all I think Ill need, I also have 2 Durafoam 4" pads from CG

Any advice on what types of pads Ill need for what I said Ill be using them for? Looking to buy the Lake County ones from DetailedImage since thats where Im buying alot of other stuff from.

Post Thanks / Like
    there`s the 5.5" 7 pad combo (you`ll need a 5" DA backing plate) and you can pick which ones you want. three orange, three white, and a black would be a good start. you can never have enough pads and eventually pick up some more later down the line. note: the 5.5" black pad is on sale right now (ends 10/14) so you might want to pick up another...

Lake Country 5.5" Lake Country Pad Kit - 7x Pads | Detailed Image

Columbus Day Weekend Sale 25% Off - Detailed Image

Post Thanks / Like
    If you can afford it buy a cycle instead. You can do some correction work with it and it doesnt vibrate like the pc making your hands numb within a matter of minutes.

Post Thanks / Like
    You might want to get (5.5" CCS) 2-3 Orange pads, 2-3 White Pads, and 2-3 Black Pads. The blue and red pads are nice for LSP because they are softer and have no cutting properties. But the quantities of the three color pads I mentioned should suffice doing an entire car IMO.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnKleven
    If you can afford it buy a cycle instead. You can do some correction work with it and it doesnt vibrate like the pc making your hands numb within a matter of minutes.

Whats a cycle?

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Tempted2Speed
    Whats a cycle?