Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    I am thinking of trying out the Optimum Spray Wax to use give some protection until I can do a full out detail, and as something add in between waxing. I don`t really know what is good at the moment when it comes to spray waxes, or if one is really better than the other since I have never used them before. So how does Optimum Spray Wax compare to what else is out there? Does it help give better visible beading after using it? I just want a quick way to add and help maintain protection.

Also, what is the best method at using this product, and what kind of microfibers should I use for removing it? The ones I have to wipe vehicles with are extremey soft, mainly used for removing polish and wax, and I don`t think that they will do well at all at wiping the spray off

Post Thanks / Like
    I only use the original OCW and I`ve heard that the new version is better.

I think OCW seems work very well, it does improve beading on old lsps. I just use the same mfs that I use for removing waxes.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by RedlineIRL
    So how does Optimum Spray Wax compare to what else is out there? Does it help give better visible beading after using it? I just want a quick way to add and help maintain protection.

OCW is an excellent product, very easy to use and good protection. A similar product you might want to consider is Duragloss AquaWax.

Also, what is the best method at using this product, and what kind of microfibers should I use for removing it? The ones I have to wipe vehicles with are extremey soft, mainly used for removing polish and wax, and I don`t think that they will do well at all at wiping the spray off

Lightly mist a panel, spread with a soft MF, then flip the MF and remove any residue with the dry side. Simple as that.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by smprince1