Post Thanks / Like
    I have a new `09 Chevy Silverado that lives outdoors 24/7. Just no room in the garage for it.

I recently used LiquiTech Finish First on it...and it has been holding up well. I recently got some Collinite 845 from work(I am an electrician...and yes, we do use this stuff on insulators).

The next time I wax my truck, I`d like to try the 845. I live in NH and would like something to last through the winter.

I`ve never tried the Finish First through the winter....I have used it on my RoadKing and like it alot...but it never saw any snow/salt.

Should I just stick with the Finish First, or give the 845 a go before winter? I also have a can of S100 I could try. Again, I`ve used that on the bike before....but not through a winter.

Does the synthetic stuff need to be removed before a wax can be applied?

Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like
    I never used LiquiTech, but I use 845 on both of out DDs for winter in MN. I just *layer* 2 coats a week apart and ride out the 4-5 months of cold, snow, ice, and nasty. It usually will hold up that long.

I don`t think you have any problems with 845 over a synthetic, I use it over KAIO all the time and that does leave a little syth-somthing behind.

The s100 would be great for summer, but you will be reapplying more often. Again, you should be able to just top s100 over what you have.
    :woohoo:

Post Thanks / Like
    Agreed. 845 is VERY durable. Top it with S100 if you want.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by scary bill
    I never used LiquiTech, but I use 845 on both of out DDs for winter in MN. I just *layer* 2 coats a week apart and ride out the 4-5 months of cold, snow, ice, and nasty. It usually will hold up that long.

I don`t think you have any problems with 845 over a synthetic, I use it over KAIO all the time and that does leave a little syth-somthing behind.