Post Thanks / Like
    Hi All,

Looking to spend about $250 on a DA, pads, and polishes for swirl + scratch removal. I was looking at these two packages

Car Polishers: Sonus SFX Ultimate Detailing Machine

Ultima Clean, Protect & Preserve Paint with Dual Action Polisher Kit

and was wondering which is better? I am new at machine polishing so that should help.

Or if you could help me find a better package, I would appreciate it greatly.

Thanks in advance.

HOOKED ON THE DETAILS
    Post Thanks / Like
    Pass on the PC and go for a FLEX,a much better machine. Look in the classified for a used machine that may come with pads etc. Good luck on your search.

Post Thanks / Like
    If the Flex is out of your price range I`d at least consider the Meg`s G110 since it has more power than the standard PC. Right now from ADS you can get the basic Package #1 DA Polisher (G110) for ~ $135 and use the extra money to buy some more pads, backing plate/s, and/or polishes and wind up with a lot more for less $$$:

Meguiars G110 Polisher

If you`re concerned about what else you need go to Exceldetail and pick up some 5.5" pads for the 5" BP (backing plate) and also a 3.5" BP and some 4" pads. If you need more advice just ask.
    John

Post Thanks / Like
    I`ll second the G110 from ADS. I got package number 2 with some M205 and it takes care most of the swirls without any problem. This is from a complete newbie. I would invest in a couple of smaller pads and a smaller backing plate too, 7" is unwieldy in some spots.

Post Thanks / Like
    Would package 4 on the G110 be a good deal as in something that would include everything you are recomending?

Post Thanks / Like
    I went to excel detail and compiled a shopping list; would you tell me if all of these would fit on the G110 and if I am missing any backing plates or anything?

Excel Erasure 5.5`` Orange Light Cutting pad 1

$ 7.49

$ 7.49

4`` Erasure Sample pack 1

$ 17.05

$ 17.05

Danase Pad Conditioner 16oz. 1

$ 11.95