Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    Well, last weekend I thought I`d give it a go and try using the Cyclo. I`ve never used it before and was told it was pretty easy and I couldn`t mess up my paint....well, maybe you can, LOL.

I worked on 2 cars, my black Cadillac CTS and my Yellow `01 Jeep TJ. The Jeep normally doesn`t get this much attention because it`s a toy that I drive through the woods and any work I do on it will eventually be wasted because of trees, branches, and whatever else gets in my way gets run over.

So I started with the Cadillac. This was my process:

1. 2 bucket wash using Mequires Gold Class wash

2. Clay bar using Mother`s Clay

3. Polish (using Cyclo and Cyclo pads):

1Z Intensive Pasta on green

1Z PP on green

I stopped right there. I thought I had some something horribly wrong. Since this is my first time and my picture taking skills aren`t too great, it`s hard to see.

First of all, I have no clue how long to run the machine for nor how fast to go over the panels. To start, I used the 1z IP and did a pass on a small section (about 2` x 2`). Not being sure how long to run it, I ran it for probably all of 5 seconds. And not knowing how fast to move the machine, I moved it around pretty quickly.

After the IP, I wiped it off immediately. The results were ummm, not so great. I don`t have a picture of it but the finish seemed to be cloudy and it looked like there were more scratches than before.

So I then hit it with the 1z PP on green. Again, I went pretty quickly and only for a few seconds. After wiping it off, I saw holograms and the finish was really cloudy.

This is what it looked like before:

And after 1 quick pass with Intensive Pasta and PP