Post Thanks / Like
    Finally narrowed it down to these two. Any opinions on either. Thanks PM

Post Thanks / Like
    Flex......

Post Thanks / Like
    I just went through the same decision. I posted, PM`d and talked to everyone that I could find and in the end - I bought a Flex. I finally get to use it tomorrow, first time I`ve been excited about a detail in months!

Post Thanks / Like
    I don`t think you could go wrong with either. Each one has benefits and draw backs over the other. I`ve heard some complaints on reliability of the flex which gives a point to the cyclo because they are literally indestructible. Also, the limitations on smaller pads on the flex. But then the cyclo isn`t as easy to maneuver in tighter areas and is heavier which is an issue especially on vertical panels.

IMHO... if you are running higher production, I would have to go with the Cyclo based on the reliability records.

Post Thanks / Like
    I have been using my Cyclo for 5 years. I agree it has pro`s and con`s. However, it has held up to abuse...dropping it by accident, putting it down hard etc...It is also an attention grabber when in public places. The same ole response from perspective customers "What the h-ll is that thing". It is a heavy machine as well.

I will say with the addition of edge pads and M105...it does great correction...not as fast as a rotary of course, but it does the job. It is my go-to tool before my pc, by far.
    Reflections Mobile Detailing Services

"Refining the Art of Automotive Detailing"

Post Thanks / Like
    Much as I love my Cyclos (been using my older one for over 20 years), if choosing between the 3401 and the Cyclo I`d probably lean towards the 3401.

But I will say that I simply enjoy using the Cyclos more than most any tool of any kind I can think of, and they really are indestructible.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by pattieman
    Finally narrowed it down to these two. Any opinions on either. Thanks PM