Post Thanks / Like
    Hi there,

Im new to the world of machine buffers, and just got myself a pc 7424. My question is, do you all spray down your pads with a bit of water or QD before you buff? I have been doing this with Menzerna IP.

How do you go about stripping off zymol (without using hd-cleanse)?

Now my real problem and why i am posting:

Yesterday a bird decided to drop all over my car`s hood (2008 328 bmw Jet black).

I didn`t get back to the car until today... It was too late. My car was previously sealed with menezrna FMJ and a coat of Zymol Carbon over it.

So I washed the car today, Horrible stains remained from the Bird. These are my steps that i did, but i still have horrible stains in my paint, what do i do?

1. wash

2. clay bar, soapy water as lube (still no help!!)

3. tried some scratch X

4. porter cable, LC white pads, menzerna FP2

5. LC orange pads, menzerna IP

6. LC yellow pad, meznerna IP

with the PC i am making many passes and working in small areas and taking my time.

I havent been able to get these horrible stains out yet! what is my next step? i haven`t used any real compounds with my PC and im not sure what to get. I don`t want to order something online, so something locally available at a chain retailer or at Albert Kemperle would be great.

I really do not want to have to pay someone to do this...

can a PC do anything about orange peel?

Post Thanks / Like
    Orange peel no. Depending on how bad the clearcoat is damaged, you my want to step up to a rotary with a more aggressive polish, then work your way back to the pc for your final finish. Orange peel = Wetsanding. Send close up pictures of the damaged areas so we can help you better.
    This user has been banned for violating forum rules and trolling.

Post Thanks / Like
    I can`t seem to get the area to show up in my camera... anyhow,