Post Thanks / Like
    Does following the sealant with a wax effectively remove the sealant?

Does it make sense to follow a sealant with a wax?

I am new to sealants, but #21 has my wife`s car shining nicely.

Post Thanks / Like
    alot of people use that combo (#21 or NXT + #26)....

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by alkemyst
    Does following the sealant with a wax effectively remove the sealant?

NO

Does it make sense to follow a sealant with a wax?

only if you want to change the "look"

I am new to sealants, but #21 has my wife`s car shining nicely.

:woot:

Post Thanks / Like
    I have seen a lot of posts, but none that are concise. I am going to be doing mine this weekend (my wife`s car is always the guinea pig as her`s will be replaced soon).

I will do sealant one day and check it out then follow with a wax and see.

So far I am impressed with the #21.

Post Thanks / Like
    Sure, you CAN put wax over it but why?:nixweiss

I guess you don`t live next to trees that have pollen or dusty roads right?

If you wax over it, get ready to really pull your hair out when pollen sticks to it like flypaper.

Me, I`d leave the sealant alone.

Deanski
    DR SHINE
    Swanky Shine (tm)
    What`s in YOUR garage? 997 Carrera S.

Post Thanks / Like
    I always do..i just like to...as long as the wax doesnt have cleaners in it then you will be fine...and there isnt a wax that comes to mind that does...a lot of sealants do but i dont know of any nubas

Does it add protection? I dont know

Could i tell the difference? i dont know

Do i like to think that i am adding to the durability and looks? Yes

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Deanski
    Sure, you CAN put wax over it but why?:nixweiss

I guess you don`t live next to trees that have pollen or dusty roads right?

If you wax over it, get ready to really pull your hair out when pollen sticks to it like flypaper.

Me, I`d leave the sealant alone.

Deanski