Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    I am wanting to give wool pads a shot with my rotary -- which 2 pads would you suggest I get and from whom (mfg & re-seller)?? Im not a pro and just going to use for my personal cars, all my cars are in good condition paint wise so there won`t be a need for any type of major paint corrections ect. I just polish out the car about every 3 months to get rid of the light swirls that appear and to slap on some wax.

Thanks for your help.

Post Thanks / Like
    I would say stick with foam.. but if your set on wool.. go with the edge pads.. they come in both single sided and double...

Post Thanks / Like
    If you dont have heavy swirls why would you want to use a wool pad. I would use a white foam pad at most with a light polish.

Post Thanks / Like
    nothin cuts like a good wool pad and some strong compound

1500 grit sand scratches...what`s that?

wannafbody
    Post Thanks / Like
    LC foamed wool or Edge green wool pad for general light compounding. The Edge black for heavy compounding.

Post Thanks / Like
    I`ve got the perfect pad for you. I was introduced to this pad by Superbee364 when I was polishing my hard corvette clear. Since then, I have turned many people on to it and they all love it as well. It has great cutting power yet it finishes LSP ready. This is my go to wool pad.

Foamed Wool 6.5 inch Polishing/Buffing Pads

THIS PAD ROCKS

Patrick

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by sonyexec
    I am wanting to give wool pads a shot with my rotary -- which 2 pads would you suggest I get and from whom (mfg & re-seller)?? Im not a pro and just going to use for my personal cars, all my cars are in good condition paint wise so there won`t be a need for any type of major paint corrections ect. I just polish out the car about every 3 months to get rid of the light swirls that appear and to slap on some wax.

Thanks for your help.