Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi. I read the article that say not to use a cleaner wax for four to five times a year. I want to know what is the reason to this? Is there things that is bad to the car if the car is not wax in the correct way? Like is a car damage if it is wax not correctly but has the right things, like a good microfiber towel, applicator and wax? Is a carnuba wax use after the cleaner wax is use? I am new to detailing and my car is black. What Mothers or Meguiars product is good and easy to use? This is because it is easier to get these product for me. If the car is going to be wash once each one or two weeks, is it bad for the car? There are usually dust on the car and there isn`t that much dirt. Thanks.

Post Thanks / Like
    Are all cars with a clear coat now? Look at the description for the Mothers cleaner wax and it does not say it is safe for clear coat, is the product good? Thanks.

Post Thanks / Like
    Cleaner waxes are either abrasive cleaners or chemical cleaners. As far as I know, Mother`s uses chemical cleaners. Either way, the idea behind not overusing a cleaner wax is that the cleaner can eat away at your clear coat. Don`t worry too much about that though as you can`t do too much damage by hand. People around here will say that actual polishing by hand won`t net very good results so using, even an abrasive cleaner wax, won`t take away enough of your paint for you to start to worry.

As far as I know, almost all paints are clear coated. Anything with any sort of metallic or pearl flake in it will have a clear coat, nowadays.

As for Mother`s Cleaner wax, it`s impressed me. It lasts admirably long for an over-the-counter wax (I usually get about a month with it) and impressively long compared to other cleaner waxes.

Post Thanks / Like