Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    I am not even sure how to describe this but I will try my best. Please be nice, I am not a professional detailer, just a guy who likes to take good care of his cars.

I have a black 2007 Saturn Vue and a black 2008 Pontiac Solstice. (the color black is probably irrevelavant since this is about windows)

Anyway on both cars when I clean my windows (regardless of the product) the next day I can always see these swirly looking patterns on the side and back windows (probably the ones that are tinted). Driving around I notice the same pattern on other peoples windows as well.

I wish I could think of a better way to describe the windows but I am hoping someone here will get what I am talking about. If I can get a clear picture I will post it.

Post Thanks / Like
    Streakless windows are very difficult to achieve. Make sure you use a clean quality MF that has not been used for anything else. Do not use too much glass cleaner. With a MF, a little cleaner goes a long way. Fold the MF into a square and switch to another side after a window or too. Some like wipe the windows with a dry MF after cleaner, however, I find a dry MF grabs too much on windows. If you are using just the correct amount of glass cleaner, it should evaporate without residue. A lot of the streaking is caused be the off gassing of the plastic pieces on the interior of the car and to some extent low quality protectants. In some cases the windows may need to be cleaned twice to achieve a streak free shine. The real way to streakless windows is to use a squeegee, but that is not easy on the interior of a car.
    Brad Will- Owner

Reflections Auto Salon LLC

Post Thanks / Like
    He`s talking about a circly pattern thing.. I know what you mean, no idea what it is.. always thought it was part of the window...

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by jedovaty