Post Thanks / Like
    Well I am not a professional detailer, but do like to try and take good care of my cars. I was thinking about getting the myteeliteII for extracting my carpets because of how dirty my carpets get each year. But then I read somewhere about somebody using the Little Green Machine with pretty good results. If I only plan on extracting 2-3 cars a year, about two times each per year what do you guys think I should get? Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like
    Well, I have been looking at the Desiderio dry vapor. It`s an amazing machine and carries a price tag of $1,300. the cart is about another $200. I was looking at the videos of it in action at Car Detailing Training - auto detailing, car detailing Seems like it would be good for the house as well.

Post Thanks / Like
    Unless you are doing hundreds of cars you don`t need an extractor. A lot of us use a powerful shop vac instead. I have a small 5hp from home depot that works really well. Do a search you will find quite a bit of info on this.
    2010 Nissan 370Z

Superior Auto Care

Post Thanks / Like
    These are in two different prices ranges and one is much better than the other.

I had a LGM and as a weekend detailer on your own cars its a great tool and will produce some decent results, however the draw backs are. the hose is way short so you are moving the unit around allot as you work on the car, the tanks are small so on any car you are going to be refilling them a few times, however as I said this is a decent choice for a weekend guy at its cost

The other is a more professional level machine and if you can swing the costs its the best choice and will produce better resutls.

Post Thanks / Like
    I just use the little green machine. Works out great.

Post Thanks / Like