Post Thanks / Like
    This is a great site to learn about auto detailing. I appreciate that people with experience take the time to explain things to newbies like myself. I`m a recent PC7424 purchaser and former NuFinish user! I used PS21 Paint Cleanser on my 96 Olds Aurora (silver) with the white pad. It didn`t remove any swirls, not that I expected it to, but as I go along I`m sure I`ll try more aggressive treatement. I`ve used Klasse AIO & SG, & Blitz wax in the past (applied by hand).

I enjoy reading all of the threats and doing searches, etc. One thing I haven`t found basic discusson on are the differences between using paste vs. liquid wax. As a newbie, I work under the impression that pastes in general are better to use as they provide better durability and gloss over a liquid, and liquids are best for ease of application.

From the threads I`ve read where the PC7424 can be used to apply both. Whereas I am running out of Blitz paste, and looking to try something new perhaps, or not, any thoughts about paste vs. liquid wax?

Eagerly looking for your replies. Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like
    If you`re looking for ease of use when applying via PC, I actually think pastes are easier to apply vs liquids. It`s sometimes a pain to get a pad primed properly with a liquid wax, but with a paste, you can just pop it out of the jar and spread it on.

Post Thanks / Like
    If you`re looking for ease of use when applying via PC, I actually think pastes are easier to apply vs liquids. It`s sometimes a pain to get a pad primed properly with a liquid wax, but with a paste, you can just pop it out of the jar and spread it on.

I guess I`d have to disagree since most polishes and compounds made for machine polishing are thick liquids.

For me personally, either work just fine - it`s just that liquids are easier to apply to the pad.

Post Thanks / Like
    litebulb99- Welcome to Autopia! Glad you find the site so helpful.