Post Thanks / Like
    I have been using ONR for a few months and every time it takes me at least 45 minutes to wash my car, wheels, exhaust tips and wheelwells. It`s an MR2 so it`s not a big car even. I really like ONR but I can`t figure out how people wash their cars so fast!

Here`s how I do it:

I use two bucket method with 2 chenelles and WW drying towel in the following order:

1. roof

2. front windshield

3. hood

4. one side window and top half of door

5. one fender

6. one rear quarter panel

7. one bottom half of door and one side air intake (basically bottom half of rear quarter panel)

8. other side window and top half of door

9. other fender

10. other rear quarter panel

11. other bottom half of door and other side air intake

12. rear glass and engine lid

13. trunk and wing

14. half of rear bumper and taillights

15. other half of rear bumper and taillights

16 I forgot the front bumper

17. exhaust tips

18. 1st wheel well + wheel

19 2nd wheel well + wheel

20 3rd wheel well + wheel

21 4th wheel well + wheel

that`s 21 dunks into the ONR bucket and 21 dunks into the rinse bucket and 17 passes of the WW drying towel (I don`t dry the wheels and wheel wells. So I guess the best I did was 2 minutes for each section. Am I too slow? I want to see a video of someone washing their car in 15 minutes. LOL.

Post Thanks / Like
    I think that the time it takes to wash is really determined by how dirty the car is to start.

If my Accord has just light dirt and dust, I can do it in about 20 minutes. Anything dirtier, and it is usually 30 min. or more. My wifes Pilot is a beast to wash, usually takes 45 min to an hour.

It`s still faster and easier than a conventional wash.

Post Thanks / Like
    I use a double bucket with 1.5 gallons of water on each side and I wash with a grout sponge from Home Depot. My car is a Lexus GS400 (fairly large). I usually wash in the shade or in the garage. I section the car as follows: