Post Thanks / Like
    Ok newbie here...wondering if anyone has some input on this. I`m looking at a Yukon that has cloth seats. I would prefer leather but I really liked this vehicle, the price is right and it`s in great shape. The dealer told me they could do a "professional" scotchgard treatment on the seats and it would last up to 4 years. Is this true? And how effective is having the seats treated this way? Thanks for any input!

Post Thanks / Like
    You can get your own fabric protectant and apply it for a fraction of the price. The four year durability he mentioned is unrealistic.
    Brad Will- Owner

Reflections Auto Salon LLC

Post Thanks / Like
    That the dealer would "include the scotchgard protection" with the deal, so we wouldn`t have to pay extra.

Post Thanks / Like
    ya it might last 4 years if you let your car sit for 4 years...if theyre gonna do it for you, let them do it but its not gonna last for 4 years

Post Thanks / Like
    5 bucks a can at pepboys

Post Thanks / Like
    You can buy the 3M Scotchguard protection at camping supply stores as well as some automotive places.

4yrs. is nuts, I`d give it 1yr max.

The GM cloth seats in the trucks are tough, a lot tougher than the leather they use. I certainly wouldn`t let that stop me if the rest of the truck is pretty and mechanically sound.

Post Thanks / Like
    Car dealerships do not do things like that for free. Even if it is part of the deal (worked into the financing) it will still cost him way more than it should.
    Brad Will- Owner

Reflections Auto Salon LLC

Post Thanks / Like