Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    New in the house, I have a question on how fast i should be setting my buffer when im working with painted carbon fiber. I work with a 2000 rpm dewalt buffer, and im wondering how many rpms i should be setting the buffer at? Im new in the detail world and just started working for Premier Motorcars of Sioux Falls, SD. Any advise would be very helpful. Thanks :waxing:

Post Thanks / Like
    Not trying to be a jerk or anything...But you`re "new to the detailing world" and they`re letting you go to town on a lambo? :think:

Post Thanks / Like
    I agree that you may want to get some experience in the detail world before using a rotary, especially on a Lamborghini. But paint is paint, doesnt matter what is under it so treat it just like anyother car- depending on product and pad selection 1200-1500RPM will probably be best.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by mcnab
    Not trying to be a jerk or anything...But you`re "new to the detailing world" and they`re letting you go to town on a lambo? :think:

I would follow budman`s advice. I get nervous with a PC. Holding a buffer within 20 feet of a lambo, I would instantly pack my bags and run away. :bolt
    2006 Atomic Blue Honda Civic w/Navi

Post Thanks / Like
    I guess i shouldn`t have said new in the world i have been detailing for about 2 years. I really have no choice in the matter in which cars i do now that Premier Motorcars has changed its inventory to lambos. i ran the buffer up to 1600rpms and found that it worked pretty good. The lambo that im working on has alot of grim on it. it almost felt like overspray on the car it was so grimmy, i washed it and it didn`t do jack. But after claying the car and applying cutter it seems to be working pretty good.

Post Thanks / Like