Thread: What Is Wrong

Post Thanks / Like
    Although I am a Newbie to using a PC and recently discovered variety of products, I have kept my cars well polished with the locally avail stuff. I had decided to try something new on my pride and joy; my 67 Chevelle. First of all, this is a garage queen. It pretty much stays in the garage, under a cotton cover, 50 weeks of the year. It had previously had several layers of Mother`s Reflections on its marina blue lacquer. I decided to try something new, so after washing, claying (I think this was a waste of time on it), I polished it with my new PC and Meg Deep Crystal Polish. It was already shiny and smooth, but I did this to remove the prev. Reflections that was still on there. After hand buffing, I had decided I was going to use Klasse AIO-SG-Natty`s Blue. I applied the AIO by hand with a terry cloth, and wiped it off with a MF, everything was fine. Then I applied the Klasse SG with a terry cloth applicator, letting it dry for 2 days. There was just a real faint haze on it today (mostly just the lines of application visible) when I tried to buff it off with a MF. The MF did nothing. The only way to remove it was with the PC and a terry cloth bonnet, and that took forever. Thank God I only did the trunk, so I could see if there was any improvement. So was the Reflections still there? I`m really questioning any further Klasse treatments.

Post Thanks / Like
    you supposeed to remove it right away man.

AIO & SG are top notch products.

Most of the time it is user error that`s the issue.

Post Thanks / Like
    :nervous2:

yeah man, you don`t leave it on for 2 days.....you wipe on wipe off....or in the case of SG, wipe on, let haze, wipe right off

but make sure you leave a thin thin thin coat of it on or it will be a ***** and a half to remove and you won`t see the fruit of your labor (much less wasting expensive wax)

I would go over the car now with a quality QD and MF and see what it looks like

Post Thanks / Like