Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    I`d mentioned I`d been doing some tests of Klasse SG out of personal curiousity. Some of you expressed interest in updates before I was finished. I`m not done testing, but what I`ve found so far is rather interesting, so I thought I`d go ahead and put it up.

As a bit of background information, for several years I worked as a test lab engineer for Black & Decker. I`m familiar with test lab proceedures. Repeatability is the holy grail. That way the data can be verified by others or retested consistently. This does mean sometimes that testing doesn`t duplicate "real world" but is instead "test lab" conditions. Bear that in mind. These tests are for specific qualities, and are not all inclusive. They are also designed to be able to be duplicated by anyone here on this board.

The testing is not finished, I`ve got some more things I intend to do. But as I said, the results so far are rather interesting, and honestly, not what I expected.

Klasse SG test

Test #1

Purpose: To compare immediate wipe off vs. 24-hour wait wiping of layers of SG.

Method: SG was applied to clean plate glass with a paper towel. Areas were taped off in the grid outline described below. Areas were taped off with black electrical tape. Numbers indicate the numbers of layers applied. Normally 3 drops of SG were applied to a clean paper towel for each application.

Grid layout:

Immediate wipe.......24-hour wait

Observations:

Application

The immediate wipe areas would have SG applied. A wait of approximately one minute would take place, the area would be wiped with a clean paper towel, and a subsequent layer would be applied. This rate of application would continue until the number of layers had been applied.