Post Thanks / Like
    OK, first I did AIO, let it cure, then I applied(thinly) SG. My question is all the SG did not come off(little faint stripes remained), so I used the Crystal Mist to remove the haze. Is this ok? Did I comprimise my layer of SG. I will be applying Souveran after a day. This is my first time using these products, so clue me in how to achieve the best result. Thanks in advance...
    2004 Mystic Cobra

Post Thanks / Like
    Originally posted by RB88

OK, first I did AIO, let it cure, then I applied(thinly) SG.

What do you mean you let AIO "cure"? AIO is a wipe on wipe off product. You didn`t mention if you wiped it off. It sounds like you applied AIO and did not remove it than applied SG. Is this what you did?

Post Thanks / Like
    Work All-In-One into the surface, just don`t wipe it on, wipe it off. PC application better than hand. After a section has had AIO worked into it, then promptly remove. Sealant Glaze can be applied immediately after All-In-One. A day is a good amount of time to wait between coats of Sealant Glaze. If you`re only laying down one layer of Sealant Glaze, then removing residue with Pinnacle Crystal Mist shouldn`t be a problem. But if you were going to lay down subsequent layers there might be bonding issues.

Post Thanks / Like
    Crystal Mist contains carnuba, so I think you`ve wankered any further layering of SG. SONUS Acrylic Spritz is a far better choice for attacking the pesky SG streaks as it is KLASSE twins friendly and also works without complications with UPP. That is what I use.

I`m afraid that you must begin again with AIO (to remove any waxes that CM laid down), add all the layers of SG you want, de-streaking with SONUS or some other wax free QD.

Post Thanks / Like