Thread: Bird poop!

Post Thanks / Like
    Don`t hate me for saying this, but before I was a newbie, and didn`t know enough about auto detailing to fill the head of a pin. I used 5 star shine on my new BMW. I was living in CO at the time, the geese at work would gather on the roof. Not a day went by in late Sept, early Oct that after work I wouldn`t find goose dropping on my new car. I would go home and immediately run water from the hose over the crap and it would immediately and completely float off any part of the car covered with 5 star shine. No lie! This is what sold me on the product along with advertisement about the Navy. I`m here to ask you what the heck is in 5 star shine that can do that? I don`t use the stuff any longer because I`m hook line and sinker into this site and none of the experts here believe in it. I`m using the Klasse twins and Pinnacle right now and love the look, but have since moved to the south and no longer have any bird problems, insects are another story. I`m thinking I have another kit of 5 star sitting in my closet. I would be willing to trade it to one of the recognized people (like Scottwax or Bill D) to do a test of some kind on half a hood or something, to see how it holds up, not how it shines!

Please email me if you`re interested.

Post Thanks / Like
    I`m very uncomfortable experimenting whether or not certain products hold up to bird crap better than others. I`ll just try to stick to getting rid of it as soon as possible. I think that`s the safest route to take. But thanks for your offer any way! :wavey
    Treat it like it`s the only one in the world.

Post Thanks / Like