Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Thread: DIY Detail

Post Thanks / Like

Re: DIY Detail

Possible.

I know rupes market them for the rotary but i bet they would work fine on a DA. It`s marketing nonsense IMO with rupes, maybe they don`t want the waffle pads to eat up their flat pads market...who knows. IMO Rupes is very overrated anyhow.

Out of all the complete polishing systems out there and if i was a professional it would probably be scholls with their spider pads and some microfibers i`m not sure if they have any frankly with a flex 3401 and pixie. Just rambling now haha Carpro-us recently came out with their own line of spider pads so they must really like them. Scholls is expensive in canada and what i have now gives me what i want.

My next order i will be getting the yellow DIY waffle for sure. No more rupes for this guy unless they come out with the best cordless 15mm on the market, which is quite possible. Apparently the 3 inch cordless is more powerful than their corded 3 inch, impressive. I have the 15mm SPTA has you know, its not bad but its still doesn`t have the power of my G15.
    Likes Coatings=crack liked this post

wannafbody
    Post Thanks / Like

One thing is that the waffle pads have less surface area. The rotary moves in one direction, the RO moves in two directions, so I guess it`s possible that some paint could be missed by the random orbit motion with a waffle pad. I`d also think the RO motion would be harder on a pad than the one spinning motion of a rotary.
    Likes noorth liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by noorth View Post
    The new DIY spray polish looks interesting. But i`d imagine it would be messy.

In one of the video reviews the guys from DIY stated in the comment section it can remove up to 1500 grit and you don`t even need to use a panel wipe to coat over it, which i found very interesting.

I have never used a spray polish before and thought of trying optimum`s a few times now.