Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

New to This Which Polisher Should I Buy?

Hi Hope I`m allowed to do this

I`m new to all this intending to install Gyeon Syncro on my Kia Stinger (Black) And its about a month / 1200 miles old

If I can only afford one polisher to do the prep work and im new to this what would you suggest for the whole car?

I assume something the size of a Rupes IBird Nano is too small to reasonably do the whole car ... but feel like bigger pads wouldnt get into the areas of the bumper or under the door handles

Advice would be greatly appreciated thanks!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: New to This Which Polisher Should I Buy?

Quote Originally Posted by KBS756 View Post
    Hi Hope I`m allowed to do this

I`m new to all this intending to install Gyeon Syncro on my Kia Stinger (Black) And its about a month / 1200 miles old

If I can only afford one polisher to do the prep work and im new to this what would you suggest for the whole car?

I assume something the size of a Rupes IBird Nano is too small to reasonably do the whole car ... but feel like bigger pads wouldnt get into the areas of the bumper or under the door handles

Advice would be greatly appreciated thanks!
    You will have to do some hand polishing. I would go with a GG 6 with a 3" and 5" plate and pads. The 5" will do the majority of the car. The 3" will get into tighter areas, then what`s left (which won`t be a lot) you can polish by hand.

Nice car by the way! Black is one of the hardest to polish, fortunately it`s a new car so should be fairly easy.
    Likes Stokdgs, JSFM35X liked this post
    Thanks JSFM35X thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by DaveT435 View Post
    You will have to do some hand polishing. I would go with a GG 6 with a 3" and 5" plate and pads. The 5" will do the majority of the car. The 3" will get into tighter areas, then what`s left (which won`t be a lot) you can polish by hand.