Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

Question Seeking Best Matte-Finish Leather Protectant Coating for Red Leather Seats

I`m not a detailer, I`m a total noob... I just bought a 2018 Toyota and I want to protect the light red leather interior.

I seek a product that will (in order of priority for me)

I.) Not remove the red color of the leather or damage it in any way,

II.) Prevent the red seats from being discolored from dirt and skin oils,

III.) Help the seats be easier to clean after being subjected to clothing dye transfer,

IV.) Protect against pencil marks, ball point pens, and other abrasions,

V.) Make it possible and easier to clean difficult food (chocolate, grease) and other stains,

VI.) Help preserve against UV damage (vehicle has a panoramic moonrroof over the front and back seats)

VII.) Will preserve a nice matte look and not leave a high-gloss sheen,

VIII.) Won`t smell too nasty.

I`ve looked at so many products and product claims that my head is spinning. So I post this here, to see if anyone has real-world experiences they can share. I think I have it narrowed down to four products:

How would you rank the effectiveness of each of the following products... in your own experience?

1.) CarPro "Cquartz Leather Coating"

2.) LTT "Auto LeatherGuard" or "LTT Auto Protect" (not sure which one to use for light red seats)

3.) Leather Masters` "Leather Protection Creme" + Leather Masters` "Leather Barrier" + Leather Masters` "Ink Stop" (why do they say not to use Barrier on dark-colored leather?)

4.) Gtechniq "Leather Guard L1"

Will any of the above meet at least the top seven items on my wishlist above?

Or should I go with:

A.) Your favorite protectant that I have not discovered yet.

B.) Chemical Guys "Leather Protectant Dry-to-the-Touch Serum"

C.) Gold Eagle "303 Aerospace "Protectant"

D.) Guardsman "Protect and Preserve"

E.) Meguiar`s "Leather Sealer"

I want the most matte finish possible, and the most protection possible.