Thread: RestorFX

Post Thanks / Like

RestorFX

Anyone heard of this company or their products before? They are a local manufacture to me and I love supporting local companies. Their website and claims look great, but figured I would reach out here to see if anyone has any experience.
    Reflective Impressions
    www.instagram.com/reflectiveimpressions
    Authorized Feynlab Installer

Post Thanks / Like

Re: RestorFX

Is it like this restorFX - RestorFX Greater Toronto Area | Permanent Automotive Refinishing

I had heard about this a while ago. I think there are a few shops in Toronto that I follow on instagram using this but I have no first hand experience with it.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by RaydiantDetail View Post
    Is it like this restorFX - RestorFX Greater Toronto Area | Permanent Automotive Refinishing

I had heard about this a while ago. I think there are a few shops in Toronto that I follow on instagram using this but I have no first hand experience with it.
    Yes, that it is. All I can find is Canada posts referencing it which surprised me, seeing that it is made locally to me.
    Reflective Impressions

Post Thanks / Like

I couldn`t find ANY independent reviews on YT. The reviews I did find are by detail shops. It seems as though nobody has reviewed the product, or RestorFX has found a way to silence all independent YT reviews.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by EXPDetailing View Post
    I couldn`t find ANY independent reviews on YT. The reviews I did find are by detail shops. It seems as though nobody has reviewed the product, or RestorFX has found a way to silence all independent YT reviews.
    I was able to talk to a rep last night. You have to buy a license to use their product, along with a 5 day training course in Washington. After you complete training you are given a "kit" that should complete about 40 cars. Your total cost for all of this - $14.5k - which includes your lodging and meals while in WA.