Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello everyone and TIA (thanks in advance) for any contributions to this thread. I am new to detailing and have been trying to build and perfect my arsenal as I run out of product. I am now running low and looking to try some new (to me) products for the following...

1. Wheels/Tires/Wells - P21 at first and now Meg`s APC. I still have a good amount of the APC left, but was thinking of maybe SONAX or any other recommendations?

2. Interior (vinyl) - Currently using 303 for vinyl and protectant and WG for leather. I like the 303, but my lack of experience with other products leads me to believe there are better products out there.

I typically purchase off of autogeek or detailedimage since both carry LC pads for my 7424, but again, if there are any other sites I can try to purchase off of, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by y3ll0w
    Hello everyone and TIA (thanks in advance) for any contributions to this thread. I am new to detailing and have been trying to build and perfect my arsenal as I run out of product. I am now running low and looking to try some new (to me) products for the following...

1. Wheels/Tires/Wells - P21 at first and now Meg`s APC. I still have a good amount of the APC left, but was thinking of maybe SONAX or any other recommendations?

If you clean weekly, and the dust isn`t severe, the Griot`s wheel cleaner (regular) is very good. Autoglym non-acid cleaner is nice. I don`t like APC on wheels for the long-term.

2. Interior (vinyl) - Currently using 303 for vinyl and protectant and WG for leather. I like the 303, but my lack of experience with other products leads me to believe there are better products out there.

There are truly myriad great interior products. My "preference" is for the 1Z products on interiors.