Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst 12345678910

Post Thanks / Like
    I finally broke down and bought one yesterday. Hopefully I will have time to play with on some of the darker color cars at work.

Post Thanks / Like
    I have also purchased a HF DA(quanity 2) I am going to use 5" BP with 5.5" pads, I also have purchased a 3.5" BP to use with 4" pads. I don`t know how the quality is but at the current price I am willing to take a chance.

Hi I am new to detailing so I will have a lot of questions.

Post Thanks / Like
    The Velcro on the HF pads fits a 5" backing plate. The velcro on the backing plate chewed up my

first pad (using their 6" BP):waxing::waxing:

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by jbjwallace
    The Velcro on the HF pads fits a 5" backing plate. The velcro on the backing plate chewed up my

first pad (using their 6" BP):waxing::waxing:

Question....rather than taking the bearing etc apart, is it possible to add more grease

Through the hole used to lock the gear ( using the tool provided ) and counter weight from moving. In the photos provided the red grease that is coming through the hole is

Coming from the gear casing.

One type of grease that I thank could be used is the type used to grease the nose bearing on a chain saw bar.

Post Thanks / Like
    This AM I removed the red front cover of the HF DA and used a grease gun from my chain saw bar sprocket

and filled the cavity with out removing the bearings etc. turned the polisher on #1 at the same time

putting grease into it, the noise was cut by 2/3

Post Thanks / Like
    The velcro on HF pads are only 5" they will work just fine on the HF backing plate. Wrong they need a 5" backing plate and the pads will work:hmph:

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Shane.belzers
    How did you get that open. I look at the diagram but couldn`t figure how to get past the counter weight and so on...

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2