Post Thanks / Like
    Ive read a few similar threads, most were fairly old.

If you had $100-150 to spend, what must haves would you buy? This is for personal use, just for maintaining my two cars. One needs slight correction.

i already own a PC (but no pads), a good amount of microfibers, and all the interior stuff I need. Already own buckets and sponges and towels, etc.

This is strictly exterior requirements.. Pads, waxes, sealants, cutting compounds etc etc etc.

Post Thanks / Like
    I would say Buff and Shine Orange and White pads, M105, M205... I have my own product line so obviously I would suggest my products would be your best bet, but without trying to Spam I would say Four Star Ultimate Paint Protection would be my choice for a sealant.

All of that can be had for around your target of 120ish.
    Garry Dean - Tampa, FL - 813-846-4406
    Auto - Boat - RV - Motorcycle - Aircraft
    Premium Custom Detailing

Post Thanks / Like
    First thing, I am not really a pro, so yeah... there are probably other people who can give you much more advice. With that said...

I think the Meguiar`s MF Correction kit is a great value. Kit comes with everything you need to do a decent job with correcting and/or upkeeping your paint. Backing plate, 16oz of D300 and D301, 2 Cutting pads, and 2 finishing pads, and an apron. I think the kit runs for about $90 for the 5" kit, and about $100 for the 6" kit, but with some shopping and help of discount codes, you can probably get it for a little less. Unfortunately, this kit is really only covers the paint correction products.

Have you looked into bucket kits? I think for a little than $200, you could get a kit that has pretty much everything you need. Chemical Guys has a few kits. Runs about $160 give or take.

Auto Detailing Hand Wash Do It Yourself Kit

Adam`s Polishes has a kit that runs about $190.

Adam`s Essential Detail Kit