Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Piggy backing on yesterday’s discussion of an alternative to the Brinkmann light:

http://www.autopia.org/forum/car-det...l-xenon-2.html

and discussions about the Sun Gun :

:http://www.autopia.org/forum/car-det...r-sources.html

I just discovered a Sun Gun alternative that is pricey but not as pricey as the Sun Gun and claims to have some decent advantages over it.

Being I have zero experience with any of these lights, I’m hoping someone does. Please feel free to discuss your thoughts. Thanks!
    Treat it like it`s the only one in the world.

Post Thanks / Like
    I definitely recommend the Infratech. The only negative is that is isn`t cordless.

Post Thanks / Like
    Bill D- I dunno if it looks all that ergonomically friendly, but it might be just great...hard to tell until you use it I guess.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by tdekany
    I definitely recommend the Infratech. The only negative is that is isn`t cordless.

Yeah, I noticed that might be the strongest strike against it for some, but if pros like you use and recommend it, I`d guess it`s fantastic for us enthusiasts. Heck, some of us currently use corded incandescent trouble lights.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Accumulator
    Bill D- I dunno if it looks all that ergonomically friendly, but it might be just great...hard to tell until you use it I guess.

Another good point, I wonder if that would be an issue in a "marathon inspection session" with potential fatigue and all...

Post Thanks / Like
    Yes, as long as you don`t mind dragging a cord around the Infratech works well. It`s not as "handy" as as SunGun but you never have to worry about batteries running down.