Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    I`ve done my research using the search engine and I am starting to go crazy making a decision. I`ve used Meguiars in the past, and liked it a lot. They have now come out with 105/205 and I have yet to use those products. If it makes a difference... these polishes will be used primarily on my garage queen only. It is a dark burgundy pearl paint that is about 1.5yrs old medium clearcoat hardness.

I`m planning on buying a complete set of polishes:

Heavy cut

Medium cut

Fine cut

Polish

Glaze (no cut filling only)

I`ve narrowed to the following brands but my brain is on overload.

Meguiars

Optimum

Poorboy`s World

Chemical Guys

Please list what brands of these polishes you have used and if you like them or not. Why do you like them or not? I have no experience with Optimum, Poorboy`s, or Chemical Guys. I`d like to stick with one brand unless you think that a certain product is hands down better than another.

I realize that the replies will be opinionated. That is what I am looking for.

Thanks in advance,

Zac

Post Thanks / Like
    I`ve used Meguiars 105 and 205. They`re both great and deliver what they advertise. I`ve also used optimum which is a good price and very user friendly. Heard good things about poor boys 2.5 and there are some sales going on with all PB stuff right now.. might be worth looking at. Check out menzerna as well. this is very popular stuff, but don`t go for the cheap ones. I would also consider adding an All in One polish like Optimum poli-seal, Klasse AIO, duragloss, XMT etc...

Post Thanks / Like
    How about finish kare?

Post Thanks / Like
    Two produts

Menzerna Power Finish PO 203

Menzerna Polish PO85RD

and Red Moose Glaze

then your LSP
    MDRX8

Post Thanks / Like
    I see Menzerna is not on your list. IMHO, Menzerna has several polishes that set the standard for polishes in their categories.

Heavy: M105