Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    Scholl is a name not mentioned much around here. Tell me about them and where can they be purchased in the USA. The few post I run across on various forums, the user really likes them. Thanks.....ZOOM-ZOOM.......
    MDRX8

Post Thanks / Like
    Hey, MDRX8, Scholl Concepts has a similar mission and product range as Menzerna. They are working together with car manufacturers and they have focused on very quick, hologram free defect removal. Here in Hungary, the Audi plant in Győr, and the Suzuki plant in Esztergom uses them.

The S17, which is the core product in their range, covers 80-90% of all correction issues. It is designed to remove 2000-grit sanding scratches in less than 15 seconds. You can use it with wool to correct relatively heavy defects, but also, you can slap on a black finishing pad to finish it flawlessly. Of course, their finishing polishes will kick up the gloss even better.

I have limited experience with their stronger compounds so I can`t say much. Also I`ve tried their waxes only a couple of times. After 2-3 coats, they look really nice, but I have no idea of their durability.

Post Thanks / Like
    I used the S17 on a section of my Jeep and it removed the mild swirls with ease and very fast. It takes 3M X-cut longer to do what this does. S17 finishes off way better. It does cut fast with ease and seems very forgiving, especially seeing that I used it in 40 degree weather and had no reaction at all.

I will be doing a full test on Saturday when I have more time. The real test is my truck... We will see. Fingers crossed.
    Raising The Gloss Bar One Car At a Time!

UNIQUE POLISHING, MA / NH

Ryan Blanchette

Post Thanks / Like
    Ryan, how much product was need per section? same as say menzerna or a little less like optimum?

Post Thanks / Like
    About the same as SIP or maybe a couple drops more. Did not gum up and acted very smooth operating. Saturday will be the torture test.