Thread: Swirl Removal!

Post Thanks / Like
    The other day i was wasting some time on my car. Dad insisted it couldnt get any better but i knew that i had learned a lot over the past year (it was a year ago when i detailed it last, i should also say that we have probobly not driven the car 20 times since then) and i knew i could do a LOT better job. I realized that there were a heck load of swirl marks in the finish, so i set out to get them out. As i started with the comppound i started thinking about something; Is it the compounds job or the polishes to get the swirl marks out? I know that the compound takes scratches and oxidation out, and it seemed to take swirl marks out (very slowly though, and they didnt all come out in the end). So after i finished i thought about it and thought i must be an idiot, ide bet that you polish them out instead of compound them out. I know im going to get a lot of guys saying to "stay in school" and that im a novice and go study a book or something, but i need to know this! its bothering me. lol

Thanks guys!

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by baseballlover1