Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    Hey guys,

I am new to the forum and I am looking to buy some new products. I have read a few of the other threads and I see that there are alot of really knowledgeable people on this forum. I am a member of the Impala SS forum, infact they were the ones who linked me. On the Impala forum Zaino seems to be the product of choice, but I am completely overwhelmed with mass number of options between, Pinnacle, Klass, Sonus, etc. I really want to do it right this time. Buy all the right equipment, and learn proper application methods. I`m currently the guy alot of you talk about... I slap 30 coats of wax on the car, and although its shiny, there are so many swirl marks and random scratches that it looks like someone polished the car with a rake. I have been using the meguiars consumer (autozone) line for about 8 years now on various cars and motorcycles, and I no matter how much of that wax I slap on the car just never has enough gloss. Oh, and it lasts about a week before I have to do it all over again.

So heres what I got: A Black 1996 Impala SS, 35K miles, garaged since new. It just went through its first (AND LAST) winter, I didn`t have a choice. I can`t promise it will be garaged in the future but it wont be driven in snow ever again. The paint is in excellent shape but the winter has abused it to the point where it looks like someone polished it with a rake. The swirls and random scratches leave me in tears everytime I look at the car.

I think I want Zaino... although I want to make sure there system will be the best before I spend what is going to be a couple hundred dollars. I also see alot of you guys mixing systems, which I have to tell you scares me. I am looking for something thats going to leave a shine less the swirs that will blow my mind...

Is Zaino what I am looking for?

P.S. Is it best to order online or should I go through the Forums distributor?

Thanks in advance,

Dan

Post Thanks / Like