Post Thanks / Like
    Recently I purchased some OP from Top of the Line. I have never used this product before, but heard many praises on ths site and decided to give it a try. I noticed that it had a clumpy cottage cheese like consistency unlike any other polish I have used. I found out through this site that I must have received some of the "old formulation." I contacted Optimum and they confirmed my suspicions, and even offered to send me a free bottle of the "new formulation" with my next order. I thought this was a very admirable thing to do seeing I hadn`t even purchased it from them originally.

I emailed TOL just to advise them, and immediately received an email response back. Janet even followed up with a phone call and very sincerely apologized for the error. She stated that a bottle of the new formulation was already in the mail.

To me this is a lesson in good old fashioned customer service by both companies, and I commed both of you. :thx

Post Thanks / Like
    I must say, many of the detailing vendors are amazing examples of customer service from all of the posts I`ve seen. Too bad more places can`t follow that example.

Post Thanks / Like
    TOL is one of the few and rare companies out there that actually go out of their way to make sure the customer is happy. Their customer service has always been second to none. I really like to see businesses, like TOL, strive for excellence, because it sets them apart from the norm.
    2003 G35 - protected & perfected with Zaino [Zaino, made for those who refuse to live in a world full of compromises]

Post Thanks / Like
    i must mention autogeek here, though there exists a whole thread (optimum users: please advise) on this event, I had the same situation occur. I was livid, as they advertise the new formula on their site, and i was shipped the old.

One phone call =

new formula 3 day select UPS, and let me keep the old bottle