Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    ok...with the popularity and frequent questions regarding Duragloss products...how about making a FAQ thread that details each of the common products they offer? as a newb, i have found it confusing since the products are typically referred to by their numbers...and a definitive process on how to do a "full Duragloss treatment" can be intimidating.

i have questions about a few of the ancillary products (tire cleaner, glass cleaner, fabric cleaners), but will get things started.

Primary Protection Products:

Duragloss PBA - Polish Bonding Agent (601) - sealant bonding/curing agent. Duragloss` version of Zaino`s zfx. apply this first, let haze, and DO NOT REMOVE prior to sealant step.

Duragloss TPP - Total Paint Protection (105) - polymer sealant. applied directly on top of 601.

Quick Detail / Maintenance Protection Products:

Duragloss AquaWax (951) - polymer sealant spray. spray on / wipe off. works on top of other sealants w/out binding issues (Zaino, 4* UPP, etc).

Misc Protection / Cleaning Products:

Duragloss #301 Vinyl and Convertible Top Dressing: The best product for vinyl convertible tops I have found in 5 years of Mazda Miata ownership. The product is easy to use, provides a nice matte finish and water beads like a fine wax after the product dries. Once dried, this product will not wash off onto windows or paint. ...SB_92_MX5

Duragloss Process:

1. Wash with DAWN or strip old wax/sealant from the paint with your product of choice.

2. Perform any necessary paint cleaning, polishing, and swirl removing (i.e. claybar, SMR, etc).

3. *optional step* Apply 601 PBA. DO NOT buff PBA off, as you will apply 105 TPP over PBA in the next step. PBA is similar to Zaino`s Z1, not ZFX, if you are familiar with the Z system.