Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Poorboys S&W

Post Thanks / Like
    I need to order more of this and I like it but was wondering why nobody has a similar product out since it`s so popular. (spray & wipe type cleaner) not a QEW type cleaner.

Post Thanks / Like
    I find Chemical Guys Speed Wipe very similar in waterless wash cleaning ability, plus it`s slick too! It has become my favorite do-all workhorse QD.

Post Thanks / Like
    Autogeek also carries a similar product - plus it`s on sale:

DP Waterless Auto Wash

Post Thanks / Like
    I really like the DP WAW, though I have no experience with PB`s. I bought a quart of DP WAW to try out, and now am buying a 1 gallon refill. This time of year in the Pacific Northwest, we get the ocassional shower. My car has Klasse topped with Meg`s #26 on it, so most of the rain/dirt just glides right off, such that a QD works just fine to restore the shine. But for the back of the SUV (Caddy SRX), it gets pretty dirty. I work in sections, and spray a liberal amount of DP WAW on it, and then wipe clean. Has not scratched my paint! I also use it for the lower panels of the car, and the front. I then follow up with a QD to add a little extra gloss.

I think these types of products (QD on steroids, minus any gloss enhancer), are really nice to have on hand!

Post Thanks / Like
    Problem I see is DP does not remove dirt (as it is noted).

CG speed guy look good buy you can`t apply a carnuba after. CG pro deailer looks good but you can`t apply a sealant after.

I think the pro deailer you need to "water down"; 2:1.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by mburnickas
    Problem I see is DP does not remove dirt (as it is noted).

CG speed guy look good buy you can`t apply a carnuba after. CG pro deailer looks good but you can`t apply a sealant after.

I think the pro deailer you need to "water down"; 2:1.

Carnauba will bond just fine over a polymer. No problem with Speed Wipe and carnauba.