Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi guys. So Im a newbie and after coming to this web site I got the following stuff:

-Rigid Vac 5Hp/Gal

-Simple Green APC

-Woolite

-Brushes

-Excel WW Drying Towels

-Vroom 2-pack MF towels

-Claymagic Clay bar

-Stoner invisible Glass

-OCW

-ONR

-Poorboys S&G

Poorbuys Suds car wash...

I dont plan on getting a PC because I have a silver car and just bought an Audio system so no $$ right now.

Now I would like to use the 2-bucket method. Thing is. I need a bucket that has the measuring marks so that I can add the appropriate amount of the car wash ratio. Also I would like the other bucket to have a grit guard. Can any1 recommend two buckets for me please. Im looking to spend about $10 per. Nothing too fancy. If I can get some OTC that would be great. Thanks.

Post Thanks / Like
    You can do two things. Most restaurants have 5 gallon buckets that they put most food products in. You can ask them for the buckets and you get free buckets. YOu can buy 5 gallon ones at Pepboys for like 9 bucks. THe grit guard is like 20 dollars or so. I have a silver car as well and use 2 buckets without the grit guard. Good rinsing in the dirty one has pretty much enabled me to not need the guard at this time. As far as measurements on the side, you can do them yourself but i dont think there needs to be an EXACT measurement of the soap.
    2006 Mercedes c230 Sport Edition

Firm believer in the two bucket method.

Waiting to get a PC and Kick it up a notch :2thumbs:

Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks. Im not really good with measurements though. And I really dont feel comfy asking a restaurant for a bucket. And di you mean that only the grit guard is $20??? There has got to be something cheaper out there!

Post Thanks / Like
    Err.....im sorry i meant the grit guard is $9.99. Like i said you can buy some 5 gallon buckets at Pep Boys or Autozone and that should run you under 15 per bucket.
    2006 Mercedes c230 Sport Edition