Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    so this link right here just furthers and proves my point about China & Korea manufacturing not making a difference when it comes to quality MF:

http://www.superiorcarcare.net/delux...er-towels.html

These overpriced (in my humble opinion) Cobra towels are made in Korea, but assembled in China.....

I have been using MF`s for a few years now (before I even knew Autopia existed) and it is my personal belief that as long as they feel like a quality towel, they will be so.

discuss....

Post Thanks / Like
    I have been using MF`s for a few years now (before I even knew Autopia existed) and it is my personal belief that as long as they feel like a quality towel, they will be so.

I don`t agree. The textile manufacturing technology is better in Korea and most of my best towels come from there. The superiorcarcare link seems to confirm this as well since the fabric is from Korea.
    Lee
    ES330 in Millenium Silver

Post Thanks / Like
    Individually, they are pretty pricey, but the 6-pack is a pretty good deal IMO. I have some of these that I got from Auto Geek, and I`m very happy with them.

As to where they were produced, honestly I didn`t pay attention. I`d heard good things about them, so I ordered some.

The only thing that ticks me off is somewhere between the time I received them and the 2nd time I washed them, one of them vanished. No clue where. It`s not in my car, not in the laundry room, nowhere that I can find.

Oh well. I still have a total of 7 of them (2 came free with a kit with pads and such that I ordered).

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by SilverLexus
    I don`t agree. The textile manufacturing technology is better in Korea and most of my best towels come from there. The superiorcarcare link seems to confirm this as well since the fabric is from Korea.