Post Thanks / Like
    Hi

I`m just after some opinions in regards to this mater. I have a non metalic red clear coated car (red is similar to Ferrari red) and I`m looking at something different to seal it in. I have been using Z2 Pro for years but I`ve decided on a change. Paint is factory but I`ve had a few coats of Debeer clear laid over top as the red was not clear coated from the factory.

The paint is perfect as I`ve spent a lot of time making sure it`s flat from peel and not a scratch to be seen. All panel preparation was done using Menzerna products and finished in the PO85RD. Now it`s time to seal it in and I`m not sure which is best?

Would you say the Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant is better than the Poorboys EX or the other way around? Do you think another product would best satisfy my needs? Time is not an issue as it`s a showcar only and I also professionaly detail cars for a living and I only take it out when it`s concourse.

I`m after a deep clear look, but with a nice wetlook too.

I`ve asked around here in Australia from people I know and it`s 6 to one, half a dozen to the other so hence why I thought I`d float the question on here to see peoples comments.

Here are a few pictures of my car to show the results I`ve been able to achieve to date with Menzerna products, followed Z2 Pro.

Thanks in advance for your help and advice.

There is no replacement for displacement

Post Thanks / Like
    I wouldn`t say one is better than the other. I haven`t used EX, but I have used EX-P and I have used WG extensively. WG is so simple to use. It very closely mimics a carnauba, and with proper prep (i.e. removing all that Zaino) and maintenance (mild soaps, frequent QD) it will last several months. Since your paint is not metallic, you do not have to worry about muting the flake, which WG does do in my experiences with it, but it leaves a very deep, warm glow.