Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    Im interested in what kind of car you people would reccomend. Im a college student, so it would be a daily driver. Im looking for something more fuel efficient than my current ford 460 big block. Im also looking for something thats newer, 1990 and up, and under $5000. Thanks in advance.

Post Thanks / Like
    I like my 1995 eclipse in the GST flavor...has 120K on it has been reliable, can move sometimes...when it wants to. gets almost 30mpg if i behave and don`t violate the law. but there are much more economical cars out there and much less expensive to fix should they break down. Civics are cheap to fix and run forever....there are people on this forum that have had many more cars than me and can offerm much better suggestions.

chheers and good luck

Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks. I`ll consider an Eclpise, but you mentioned that they`re expensive to fix when the inevitable happens, and something does go wrong. Now I know that something will go wrong with every car eventually, but I`d like the repairs to be not so expensive. I sounds like a nice car but not one for someone with a strapped budget. Isn`t the Eclipse Mitsubishis sporty type car too? That would mean high insurance rates and explain why its somewhat expensive to repair.

Post Thanks / Like
    Id look at the civic coupe,accord or even a maxima.If you can get one that has been maintained well it will last 300000 miles.These are easy to find and price is attractive.The gas mileage is nice.

Post Thanks / Like