Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by FalconGuy
    Tried the Pro Route. Watching him do his work convinced me I will never pay anyone to detail or work on my car again. Unless I am incapacitated and cannot speak.....

Wearing a Huge Nascar Belt Buckle, applied it just like I did, after all the instructions are pretty clear, less words than this post in fact. Still it is a product I just dont get.

Maybe I should see a $40 bottle of pro wheel cleaner? It doesn`t do the job any better but thats because its for use by Pros?

No offense but I have a lot of expertise, im an aviation technician, the directions are pretty straight forward, it wasn`t me, the product was all hype IMO.

Your mileage may vary, cars and slope of the window may vary but for me it was a bad use of my detailing funds.

I am curious though, how would a pro eliminate wiper smear or skip, even their own literature admits this will happen?

I`ve never seen wiper smear/skip.... Well, I did all the time, but then I applied Aquapel and it all went away for good... I wonder if there are different versions of Aquapel? I just don`t understand why yours wouldn`t have worked... I`ve had it on a `92 VW Jetta, `99 GMC Savanna, `91 GMC Vandura (My truck), `00 Merc C230, `03 Nissan Murano, `03 Toyota Echo, and a `86 Pontiac Fiero.. Any time I get above 60km/h, I don`t need to use the wipers at all, and if I do, the vision is 900x better than without wipers...

Hell, in rainstorms I see people slowing down with their wipers on high all around me, and I can see clearly as daylight...

Oh well, we`ll leave it for the people that want it :werd:

Post Thanks / Like
    I found a good supplier in Canada for Aquapel.

If you compared it to the ridiculous shipping prices from the states this works out to be a excellent deal without having to order bulk quantities.