Post Thanks / Like
    I was using Nightshade`s spray to black out my 3rd brake light on my Mazda and i kept getting these cracks or veins in the final coat. I have done this before and never had this problem, 3 simple light coats was my technique. When i was finished you can really see the cracks so i wet sanded back down and tried again. Still, i can see cracks in the paint. ***.

The light itself was sanded and didn`t have any roughness in it at all before painting. I am just trying to figure out what is causing this so when i try to resand back down and repaint i will be able to avoid the problem.

As i said it is Nightshade`s paint for lights. The paint itself may be a year old and had about 1/4 paint left in the can. Shook it well as instructed, applied light coats.

I don`t know, i am thinking it`s just old paint that is causing this. I am no paint expert so i am not positive.

Edit: lol didn`t realize this was my first post here. Thought i posted her before. Anyways this site is very helpful and has served me in the past with detailing my car properly.

Post Thanks / Like
    I have used Niteshade on a few sets of lights and I have never experienced this problem. My guess is it is a combination of the can being a year old and there only being a 1/4 left in it. Did you let it sit in the garage through the winter too? My advice would be to get yourself a new can of spray and try again....toss the other one in the trash.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Double Dizzle
    I have used Niteshade on a few sets of lights and I have never experienced this problem. My guess is it is a combination of the can being a year old and there only being a 1/4 left in it. Did you let it sit in the garage through the winter too? My advice would be to get yourself a new can of spray and try again....toss the other one in the trash.