Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    :welcome

I am looking for input on spray on bed liners, Qwikliner vs Line-X vs rhino in particular. I have seen them before in other people`s trucks. I want to hear from people who have had personal experiences with them. Which one is better and why, cost, etc...

Any input will be greatly appreciated.

:heelclick

Post Thanks / Like
    Well, I haven`t had any experience with Qwikliner, but both the Rhino and Line-X liners are good.

I am a heavy equipment operator for a small Milwaukee suburb and have had liners sprayed in some road construction trucks. These trucks have seen hot summers, cold winters, salt, snow, concrete, cold patch, metal barricades etc. We have had spray-ins from Ziebart, LineX and Rhino

The Ziebart liner we have in a truck was crap. It peeled badly, and is currently looking like utter s!@# in the bed. It wasn`t a Rhino, but their "house brand" Z-liner. I believe the prep was also to blame.. they probably just did a quick scuff and shoot.

The Rhino Liner is very good and is a hard rubbery material. Our 2 trucks with it have been holding up very well. There is some minor chipping, but these trucks see some serious abuse. The only thing I don`t like about the Rhino, is that sharper objects can cut into the rubbery coating to start a chip. We use barricade flashers alot in our trucks and the angle iron legs can dig into the liner.