Post Thanks / Like

Motorhome detailing...???

I put an add in craigslist last week just for kicks and giggles. I got my first call today from a guy wanting his boat done. I haven`t ever done boats and I wouldn`t have the foggiest idea of what to charge him. I told him that I don`t do them. Then he asked about motorhomes. Well, I figure that is something I could probably handle. He has a 36 foot motorhome. Having never detailed one of those before, I have no idea of what to charge on that either. I`m going to drive out sometime this week to take a look at it and give him a quote.

Just off the top of your head, what is a reasonable price for something like that? Any ideas? Just a wash and polish. I imagine it is white and probably just oxidized a bit and needs a good sealant. So maybe a wash, clay, SSR1 or maybe just AIO, and then a sealant. Probably a whole bottle.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Motorhome detailing...???

i detail boats for a living and they arent too hard. if you have a good orbital buffer your pretty much good to go. compound for oxidation and you dont need to waste your money on marine wax. if you wanna know more about boats just contact me. price range is from 14 for basic wax job 16 for compund. and thats cheap. now rv`s ive only done 2. and they were the nice prevost ones with custom graphics and clear coat on it. the tops get oxidized pretty good and require an agressive wax with lots of cleaners in it. unless if you wanna go through the multistep process. we did them for like 10-12 a foot. i cant remember. maybe 10 for just the sides and an extra 100 or so to climb up top.

a step ahead
    Post Thanks / Like

Love doing motorhomes. Its a luxury item and nothing but flat surfaces. I am more than happy to tell you what I do, but obviously I don`t know your market. I am in a very high-end market and typically I am the most expensive in the area. Thankfully I earned that right.