Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

Rapid Fire regimen

This forum has helped me for which I am forever grateful. I Have a new 2013 Honda Accord and used the blackfire `rapid fire` treatment on it about a month ago. I used a white pad(fo total polish and seal) with the Griot`s Garage random orbital and the crystal seal has a mirror finish. I have recently purchased the WD polymer spray, and use it after regular car washings. My car has no swirls and the paint is in good condition. OK so here goes my questions (forgive me I am new to detailing):
    1)What is the proper procedure for the up keep of my car? Do I keep doing rapid fire about twice a year? Is there such a thing as too much polish and seal? Will to much polish be bad for the paint?
    2)Should I use a different combo for the up keep?
    3)WD all finish paint protection looks nice (seems to give it a wet look, which is what i want)
    4)How often to use WD poly spray, after every wash 1-2 times a month?
    5)I`m trying to avoid waxes because it seems the other blackfire products would work well and easier to apply.
    6)How often to apply the products?

I`m sorry for all the questions but I am a novice and I don`t want to screw things up. Basically I`m looking for the easiest or somewhat easy regimen to keep my car having the whiplash effect. Please if you could also guide me in telling me which pads to use for the products.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Rapid Fire regimen

Welcome to AutopiaForums!!

Let`s see if I can make a mess of your questions.

1) Your regimen can be as complicated as you like (mine certainly is ) - or simple. You can certainly keep on the Rapid Fire cycle. I`d watch for the beading to weaken and then reapply. If the surface is still good, then you might consider something like BF GEP instead of BF TP&S. No point in removing paint if you don`t have to. Either of the products will remove existing sealant on the car.