Post Thanks / Like

BF One Step vs BF TPnS

Have been searching to find the differences (if any) between Total Polish and Seal and One Step? Are they the same product with different sized bottles and packaging? Or are the products actually different?
    I can`t seem to find any threads on this.
    Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Re: BF One Step vs BF TPnS

Quote Originally Posted by ZeroDfx View Post
    Have been searching to find the differences (if any) between Total Polish and Seal and One Step? Are they the same product with different sized bottles and packaging? Or are the products actually different?
    I can`t seem to find any threads on this.
    Thanks
    I am not an expert....all I know I used BF one step....it cleans....polish and protects.....makes your car look great.if you go on autogeek a lot of professional detailers use it...now BF came out with a hybrid liquid wax which is on sale there...

Post Thanks / Like

They are different. TPS was still a one step product but didn’t offer much correction. It had either very fine abrasives and/or just chemical cleaners.(I personally not sure but from using it, that’s my determination) BF One Step provides rather impressive cut with great gloss while still leaving protection behind.
    Likes William_Wallace liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

I am be wrong but I believe total polish and seal does not contain an abrasive while Blackfire AIO does contain an abrasive.

I think the total seal and polish is a chemical cleaner similar to Klasse AIO where the chemical cleaners and the pad may offer a little correction but that’s it.

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks everyone for those clarifications. Based upon your descriptions it sounds like One Step is a slight upgrade from TPnS by adding some fine-polishing correction ability.
    So TPnS would only be appropriate for paint that`s already in primo condition.
    Thanks

Post Thanks / Like