Post Thanks / Like

Blackfire Crystal coat, Single stage?????

So I did a hood on my buddies Grand National and to be quite frank this coating either doesn`t like SS or it truly is a pita. After the experience I had today I will NEVER use this coating again. It forced me to buff it off so hard I actually left tracers in the paint after doing a 3 step jewel messing up my hard work. At this point, stick with Quartz or opti-coat, thats what they do and they do it well. The only nice thing about BFCC was the flash, which was fast and very visible, other then that, there was no were near the darkening effect of CQ UK and the removal was a nightmare.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Blackfire Crystal coat, Single stage?????

What did it do or not do? I have no experience with this on a SS paint but I was a coating newb when I used this the first time, as in my very first coating experience. I put it on a tri-coat pearl paint it was simple as pie and looks great.
    A society willing to trade liberty for temporary security deserves neither and will lose both
    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by GearHead_1 View Post
    What did it do or not do? I have no experience with this on a SS paint but I was a coating newb when I used this the first time, as in my very first coating experience. I put it on a tri-coat pearl paint it was simple as pie and looks great.
    It flashed very fast and to remove/buff it was rediculously tough to get off/perfect to the point I actually had to use a da and a jeweling pad to get it level, then hand buff the fine trace leftovers. I actually hand buffed it so hard to remove the access it left scratches in the paint.

Post Thanks / Like

Any unusual circumstances like temp or humidity?
    A society willing to trade liberty for temporary security deserves neither and will lose both
    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Post Thanks / Like