Post Thanks / Like

BLACKFIRE Products New User Questions

Hello, I am relatively new to the forum and I have learned a lot from reading reviews and other people’s questions. I am not a professional detailer but I enjoy working on my vehicle and do not accept status quo that my neighbors do with the way I care for my vehicles. I primarily detail my daily driver and my other family vehicles. I take pride in having it look like like it was done professionally. I am a long time user of over the counter Meguiar’s products but I got a new truck and thought I would try something new. Started reading the forums, upgraded my microfiber towel collection and then planed my attack.

I have recently been purchasing BLACKFIRE products to prepare my new 2015 2500HD for winter. My original plan was to Wash, Clay, BLACKFIRE Gloss Enhancing Polish, Then Use BLACKFIRE Wet Diamond All Finish paint protection. (May follow up with Midnight Sun or wait till spring to try since that part probably won’t last through NE winter.) I will maintain with Wet Diamond Polymer Spray / Midnight Sun Detailer after washes with either BLACKFIRE waterless or BLACKFIRE Rinseless washes. This seemed like a good plan using products that complement each other until I purchased the GG 6” DA with the BLACKFIRE Duo. This added the SRC Compound and SRC Finish Polish and some light correction capability to my arsenal. This also saves my hands and arms since there are a lot of painted surfaces on this truck.

My Paint is in pretty good shape and I don’t feel I need to use the aggressive compound but there are some light scratches that I can’t feel with my finger nail in a couple of places and I would like to try using the SRC Finishing on to see if they can be minimized or removed. I would like to start with the least aggressive one first. Hence starting with the finish polish. On the Autopia polish comparison chart is shows up as a 3 and is in the Final Polish group but it is on the edge.

My questions are: