Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

Ceramic removal?

whats the best way to remove ceramic coating? I think I used the wrong kind of towel to level and finish my ceramic. It was absolutely pristine when I looked at it in the sun, then after I put the ceramic on it, theres holograms EVERYWHERE. Id like to remove it and start over, unless you can polish it out of a ceramic coating

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Ceramic removal?

If you catch the high spots early you can use the same product to level out high spots. If not a medium cut polish on a polishing pad will remove it.

If there are too many high spots just polish and start over.
    Competition Ready Team 1929 Bentley
    1999 Silvermist Metallic Pontiac Grand Prix GT
    2002 Arctic White Chevy Camaro SS

Post Thanks / Like

Not really sure if it`s high spots. It`s holograms all over the hood. (Unless that`s what high spots are). Im pretty new to this

Post Thanks / Like

Ceramic removal?

I posted this in another section, but aftwr searching the forum some, I think it was the wrong one and I don`t know how to relocate it.

Anyway, whats the best way to remove ceramic coating? I think I used the wrong kind of towel to level and finish my ceramic. The hood was absolutely pristine when I looked at it in the sun before applying Gtechniq light, then after I put the ceramic on it, theres holograms EVERYWHERE. Id like to remove it and start over, unless you can polish it out of a ceramic coating

NorCal.. Avatar = Swan Lake, Hallstatt, Austria
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Nosnibor View Post
    Not really sure if it`s high spots. It`s holograms all over the hood. (Unless that`s what high spots are). Im pretty new to this
    There are so many variables, it is pretty impossible to answer your question without first asking you questions, ok ?

Holograms are usually caused by improperly using a machine in the correction and or polishing stage.. Did you do this ?